The mask on my soul

The blood on my hands

Art -the expression or application of human creative skill and imagination, typically in a visual form such as painting or sculpture, producing works to be appreciated primarily for their beauty or emotional power.

Digital art is an artistic work or practice that uses digital technology as an essential part of the creative or presentation process.

This morning I decided that I would go out of the box and BE DIFFERENT! We all have our styles with blogging and with blogging in a virtual world, you can get labeled fairly quickly with a certain style or preference.. Everyone wants to stand out everyone wants to be good at what they do and surely with practice and some trial and error you can make it happen.

I have the hardest time getting this out of my head, someone once told me that they wanted to be known for their virtual photography/digital art but they wanted be the NEXT “so and so” You know those people, You know their name.. You know the style of pictures they produce. It is their nitch.. everyone has their own its their comfortable place .. its when they see a picture or have an idea they know the tone they know the angles, they know the colors they want to use.

What you do, is how you perceive things. There is no right or wrong way to make your pictures, and I am here to tell you that if you blog and You get put down for having your pictures to dark or over processed. You can either learn from it  take the criticism and run with it. Not everyone is going to see your vision they wont get what you do and that is ok, You keep doing you and making art.  Within this week sometime I will be featuring different bloggers here showing the different styles of art/photography that people all over the world create using the platform called Second life. If you are interested In allowing me to use your pictures for an up coming blog Send me a message in world or send me a message on facebook.

Now I know that blogging is all about seeing what your showing and I am quite aware that my picture is washed out but I had in mind like those pictures you see now by artist that draw a little sketch and then they use water colors to give the drawing life. That was my inspiration, modern water color painting.

My style

Aesthetica– Whispers Crown, Natural ( this little thing spins, so nifty) @ The Dark Style

Aesthetica– Alibi Mask White ( love this mask, it has options to change the colors of the ropes)@ The Dark Style

Nana – Charity Collar White ( seen it and was like OH, MINE!) @ The Dark Style

Kibitz – Gabriella claws

TRUTH HAIR Kera

2 thoughts on “The mask on my soul

Leave a Reply

