Artsy

Mounted1

On a plaque

Ever have the feeling life is really to busy sometimes? Its been a go go go process lately, with that said My blog today is about some digital art stuff I’ve put together using second life items.  The first part of January after being sick, my RL family and I played Host for Friends and family to come help us celebrate our daughters birthday’s which were in December. My oldest daughter’s theme was Sugar skulls and after scouring the interwebs for ideas to decorate and party food.  I happen to come across a set of mounted heads you can see them here . Being the artsy type person that I am thought hmm this could be cool for a recreate..  So All in all my Starting picture was going to be based on using items from Madpea which are sticks that you ride on with heads.

Nutty_Trotters_V1_fullsize

 In the ad you can see how they work and all the different character heads there are. These are at the Winter Omgatcha. Anyway so i had thought in the beginning that i would just do a Wall mounted set and my avi in the middle with some of the characters around me.  I did that as you can see below but I still really preferred the single shot of just my head.

on a plaque edit

One of these things are not like the other

 

This picture didnt make it on flickr (yet).  Ever edit something and your just not feeling it? Well this is kinda what happened with this one. Anyway.  The face mask that I’m wearing over the  sugar skull style make up is from noodles its being featured at the collabor88.

caged thoughts

Caged thoughts

 

If any of you follow me on facebook, you would know  that I have a love for the Dark Beauty Magazine. The magazine posts pictures that are in their magazine or they post pictures that are done by the people that feature their work in the magazines.. I often get lots of inspiration from the things they post. There is actually a picture very similar to this one that they posted and i decided to recreate it. I really enjoyed editing this picture.

Last but not least, If you follow Rico Marante’s  he is the Owner of the Fashion Teller and the Doll house. I love the work they put into this. It is very inspiring I love the theme’s and ideas that everyone who works on this magazine comes up with. It is just Truly Amazing! If you have no idea what I’m talking about Please check it out here .  OK so my point is that They are doing a casting to find more creative souls to bring their magical work to the table.  There are 3 themes mad world,Death and Heaven and Earth. When seeing this  I kinda of became overly excited. For awhile I’ve wanted to do underwater pictures with the affect that my Avi was drowning.. ( side note Im actually really afraid that when i get into water I will drown, maybe thats why I’m kinda weirded out that i wanted to do this) Anyway .. My normal pictures arent very layered and morphed or skewed from its normal look.. however I have wanted to get better at this to make a picture look more like a piece of art that I have painted or drawn rather than just take a snap shot of an avi and change the colors a bit in photoshop.  I set out the other night and this is what i came up with, I still have a few other ideas in my head that I want to try and even looking at my Above picture It makes me want to more of a Apocalyptic scene..  Here’s My “drowning” picture which i called in the deep.

In the Deep

In the Deep

I had some Visual Help with this actually. My friend tessa was on the sidelines asking me how i was going to do things and suggested i add the underwater decor.. which i got off Mp for pretty cheap. Yay for quick cheap props 🙂  . I would really love to work with “The fashion teller magazine one day but after looking at this and then scrolling through the magazine pasts work. I’m not really sure that my work at this time is good enough.. This is what i do .. I’m pretty sure I can talk myself out of a million dollars.

Style Cards

1st photo  ( on the plaque)

Hair : Boon URU697 Hair Pink

Makeup: Delizio – La Dia de Los Muertos 03 charcoal ( marketplace)

Mask: Noodles – Majestic Unicorn Mask Black ( collabor88)

2nd(extended picture) ( one of these things are not like the other)

Madpeas:  Sir isaac Rare , Sigmund (winter OMGatcha ) ends today!

3rd picture  (caged thoughts)

Pose: PosESion: deluxe #4

Cage: !ohmai : HF2014 Twenty Companions ( sml Cage Attach)

Dress: Baiastice – Kristine Dress Sheer Charcoal (uber)

Decor: Anc 8. cocktailbird/nest chair : yellow

4th picture ( In the deep)

 Pose: Anypose Bvh

Hair:  .:EMO-tions:. * AQUARIA*/blonde

extentions : Exile- Windsong Curly Extensions

Dress : Peqe– Elwen ( fantasy Collective)

Eyelids: boudoir Closed Eyes Glossy Eyeshadow

Belleza Body– Venus V0:02

2 thoughts on “Artsy

  1. Pingback: Artsy (Post-167502) - [O.L.D.] Old London Docks - Best Second Life Fashion and Lifestyle Blog Feeds!

Leave a Reply

