Greetings and Salutations!

Hello there faithful viewers of Anderian’s blog. It’s such an honor to be here sharing my thoughts on fashion, my flights of fancy and possible rants. Let me give you a little background on myself. I am a makeup artist, a hair stylist, a costuming and creative arts consultant.  My mother used to be a model and my father was a patron of the arts. Do I think that means a lot in SL?  Well,maybe. However, I think anyone who taps into an element of creativity can open so many wonderful doors in your enjoyment of Second Life.

In my first step to fashion blogging I went to a specific location in SL. It’s called HuManOid, on the Gilmour sim. There are many fun creative places and plenty of areas for photo opportunities. I became enchanted with this location about a year back when a dear friend teleported me there and opened my eyes to all its wonders. Before I realized it I was hooked and began my journey in seeking out interesting Sims on which to play.

Recently, I discovered a few new stores (for me anyway).  I purchased a few of their latest fashions and would love to show them off to you. Enjoy and let me know what you think.

Image

Image

Style Card 

Outfit= Gizza-VALENTINO inspiration [black]

Hair= [LeLutka]– GLORIA HAIR-Fire top

Skin= Glam Affair-Katya-Europa 03 F (Only at Collaborate 88)

Shoes=[Gos] Boutique- Angelina Peeptoe-Black Python

Hands=Slink Enhancement Elegant

Nail polish= Fantasy 2-Red-Slink Ultra Mesh Rigged Slink-Fingernails by Jamman

Eye Lashes=Mynerva (Rhapzody Wilde)-Cynthia-Prim/copy/Mod

Location= HuMaNoiD @ Gilmour sim. There are many doors to choose. 

Image

Image

The above is a group gift from D!va.  (Group gift for 3000 members) This is a fun little store with a touch of the Anime girl in all of us.

Style Card 02

Hair= Gift from D!va for 3000 members-hair and flower headdress.

Dress= Gift from D!va for 3000 member (Inculdes, dress and shoulder flowers)

Skin= Glam Affair-Katya-Europa 02F (Only at Collaborate 88)

Shoes=[Gos] Boutique- Angelina Peeptoe-Black Python

Hands=Slink Enhancement Elegant

Nail polish= Slink nails-natural 2

Eye Lashes=Mynerva (Rhapzody Wilde)-Cynthia-Prim/copy/Mod

Location= HuMaNoiD @ Gilmour sim. There are many doors to choose. 

Now Last but not least. A fun little outfit I created at a great little location , of which I am keeping secret. I  love this little outfit I threw together and plan on wearing it often. *winks*.

Image

Image

Style Card 03

Dress=’RT-Dark Blossom *Rose*

Corset= [Etchaflesh/ME] Half N Half Cleavage Corset.

Skin= Glam Affair-Dark Side-Roza 01 (currently on sale @ Glam Affair for $100L’s. Currently several older skins are $100L’s at this time. Might want to check it out.)

Hand Skin= Slink applier from Glam Affair-Petal.

Collar and cuffs=Bowtique-Spiked Collar/Cuffs Silver

Hair= Ploom-Dawn (large)-Candy pack.

Hat=~Casuka~ gothic lolita hat “Little Lolita”

Eye Lashes=Mynerva (Rhapzody Wilde)-Cynthia-Prim/copy/Mod

Shoes=’Drakke’ “Demon” Ankle boots/black/chrome Heel-non RLV.

Hands= Slink Enhancement Elegant Hands

Nails= Slink nail appliers within Slink package

It is my greatest wish that I entertain you and share some of my favorite things in sl. Do let me know what’s on your mind critiques are always welcome. Hugs to you, Shani!!

One thought on “Greetings and Salutations!

Leave a Reply

